A hot topic of discussion in our house at the minute is Christmas Day, in particular our Christmas Dinner menu. I thought it was about time we put pen to paper (or hand to keyboard) and put it down and finalised so I can plan the shopping menu.

Here goes for our Christmas Menu we will be having;

For our Starter we will be having vegetable soup, that will be made the night before and heated up about half an hour before the main meal is ready. To be honest I will probably be the only one eating this as Daddy and D can’t eat huge meals. Unlike me, I can eat a lot! (Shhh you didn’t read that)

The main meal, my absolute most favourite meal of the year. No I’m really not joking I may look forward to this part of the day more than opening presents! For our Christmas dinner we will be having a traditional style dinner of turkey crown (I have yet to get the courage to cook the whole turkey as it will almost certainly go wrong), we will also be having honey glazed gammon, served with roast potatoes, mashed potatoes, pigs in blankets, carrots, peas, brussel sprouts, colliflour broccoli and finally turkey gravy. Oh this is making me hungry!

Finally for Dessert we will be having a selection of let’s get baking makes.(yay we get to bake again!) We will be having our runny fudge cupcakes which I will be making coffe cupcakes with peanut buttercream too. (These are amazing! ) we will also be having our chocolate covered snowballs and I will be making apple puffs. All of this will be made in the 2-3 days before Christmas and kept in a dry cool place ready for Christmas dessert. The apple puffs will be completely made up but not cooked and will be put in the freezer until time comes for dessert to be made. They will then go in tge oven until ready.

So there you have it our Christmas menu. I don’t think I ever realised how much thought and preparing all goes into this one meal a year! I must however admit I’m really looking forward to our Christmas dinner and sitting around the table with each other enjoying our long thought out meal, creating traditions we will keep every year (Well try to! Ask again next year and we will see!)

I would love to know what your having for your festive meal? Are you going for traditional or out of the box?

Also if you have ani tips on the turkey they are more than welcome!

