Dear D,

Wow, how have 3 months passed already? We are just 8 days away from Christmas and 14 days away from the end of 2014! I can honestly say that I have no idea where this year has gone.

Last time I checked we where busy with the hustle bustle of life and growing as a family. We hadn’t even started to blog yet! The past 6 months have just disappeared into what feels like an action packed week.

Well you have learnt to do so much, where do I start? Last time I wrote to you we talked about the start of your life and I want to put down all the amazing moments we have had over the last 3 months.

So we started baking together for Mummy and D time. (Well also for christmas) I do think we have both grown to love this time once every week as yesterday we made some gingerbread again for Nanny, when I started to get everything out you tried to pull out your high chair.  Once safely inside and all cleaned up you couldn’t wait to get started. This time though you where extremely patient for a toddler! (Mummy was very proud) I plan for us to do this in the new year too! (Yay!!!)

You have become so independent the last few months. I don’t really know how to deal with this except to be very proud that you can put on your trousers, socks, shoes and your zip up jammies/ coats. You have also learnt how to pronounce lots more words and are growing your vocabulary every day now. Yesterday you told Daddy in a very clear voice “I don’t know.” When he asked about your shoe lace. You love talking about everything and anything! I would love to see inside your head as you always have something to say or at least to try and say.

We have learnt about autumn and the leaves on the ground, falling from the trees. We had a long look and feel of all things autumn we could find and when autumn started to turn to winter all focus fell onto Christmas! Which I might say seems to be fast becoming your favourite season with all the sparkly light to say “WOW” to and cuddles to keep you warm in front of the fire with lots of talk of “Santa” who you don’t quite understand yet. It’s all so magical in winter as we are learning together as a family. Seeing it through your eyes makes it all so much more magical for Mummy and Daddy too.

The past few months have been amazing D. Can you believe that 34 people read about us? We started a blog to share all our memories and moments of our very ordinary life together and it’s not just Granny who comes to read!

Your learning every day about something new and how things work. This seems to be of the most important intrest as you will always be found fiddling with something that you shouldn’t. Everything from the tubes that sqirty yoghurt comes in to long forgotten toys at the bottom of the toy box!

I still can’t quite believe that you will soon be two in the new year. Why are you growing so fast? I look forward to watching you grow and learn about life everyday for many many years to come. Merry Christmas D.

Love
Your Mummy x

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
We are also on Twitter and Facebook

