The UK has been going crazy for adult colouring books recently with the wonderful array of books showing up in shops all over the nation. I thought it was about time I tried one as I love colouring in and find it so relaxing to unplug from everything and just colour with pens and paper. We regularly spend time with D being creative with colouring, painting, drawing and crafting.  Now I have my own colouring book to complete while D is doing his at the table.

I choose the Creative Colors  Relaxed colouring book for adults. It has an attractive and colourful front cover which we all want in a colouring book. The Images that are available in the book are a lot more complicated and intrecate than the ones you did as a child or do now with your children. I love that there is so much to choose from in the book I choose, for example;

image

or for flower lovers

or the beauty in the tiny details

image

I love this one and as you can see am currently getting this one done. Here is a closer look at what I have completed

image

I also love that the book has pictures with a black background which makes the colour stand out so much more!

image

image

I have noticed that sine I started to colour a little bit at night just before bed I am having a much easier time in falling asleep at night and can be asleep in under 30 minutes compared to 1-2 hours it can take for me to fall asleep normally. Unplugging to colour before bed is a great way to relax and get ready to go to sleep without having to toss and turn.

I do think that this could be an addictive hobby and I could find myself sitting for hours just colouring in if given the chance.

There are so many books out there to meet everyone’s tastes and likes. Everywhere I go now I see them and there are thousands of adult  colouring books available on Amazon. My book is from The works Who also have a large collection of Adult colouring books.

I for one am loving this new trend and recommend everyone to try it. I love the relaxed book and would defiantly be looking at more in the range.

How do you feel about the new trend?

