Well this week has been all sorts of crazy! On Sunday I woke up and I felt terrible, I had caught the bug D had last week and I don’t know how he wasn’t crying constantly. It was bad, I ended up sleeping 90% of  Sunday, Monday and Tuesday. Which really means that we did nothing of excitement ( I actually did nothing!) to sharer over most of this week but I was starting to feel better by Tuesday night and we ventured out to see the local Christmas Lights being turned on and listen to the choir sing some songs. D was more than happy about being there even if it was raining lightly the entire time.

We spent Wednesday getting everything back in order at home as I am sure many of you can relate to being sick and suddenly the whole house looks as if a bomb went off in each room? Maybe that’s just me. We got to making my birthday cake after dinner and just before bed.

Thursday came and it was my birthday (YAY!) it was also the day to give out all of our Christmas presents as well as our last family visits before Christmas. It was one very long day! We first visited Granda and D’s aunt who we gave the presents to for one side of the family before we set off for nannies where we had to distribute the rest of the families presents and I got a few beautiful birthdaay gifts too. We spent the rest of the evening in nannies before we came home quite late and all went to bed early.

Yesturday we kind of just lazed around together getting into the festive spirit with lots of Christmas themed family movies followed by reading together and playing games with D to get rid of some of that extra energy.

I completely forgot last week to share with you our reply from Santa which if you remember we sent back in November. This is a servicefrom Royal Mail in the UK and can be used every Christmas.  D recieved this lovely card in the post and still loves rereading what Santa wrote.

