In November I was very excited to get the Advent Competitions underway. Last year I had a pretty good run with advent competitions and won on a good few. This year however I won one prize in them and honestly i got a bit fed up in the end. I did also win 3 normal competitions which I am more than happy about. 

My first win was a Star Wars children’s Magazine from their Facebook page. D has been looking at all the pictures and asking questions about it all so I think we may need to watch it soon! The Magazine costs £2.99.
image

The second Prize I won was a Peppa Pig

Campervan Play set!  I won this in a competition from a children’s magazine and it has been put away for D’s birthday as he LOVES Peppa pig. This set costs £29.99

image

The third prize was my only advent win this year was this lovely In The Night Garden Calendar from the In The Night Garden website Advent Competitions. This calendar costs £10.

image

The final prize I won in 2015 was this love Frozen Colour Match Snowflake Bag. I had wanted to win something Frozen for my Niece as she loves it. It was certainly a lovely surprise to find out I won this in the late hours of my birthday!  This one costs £10

image

Okay, now for the exciting bit! The total amount worth of prizes I won in 2015 was £1132.37. I am more than thrilled with this as there where so many items that we wanted but simply would not have been able to buy for ourselves like our new kitchen tap which we certainly Could not have spent a lot on.

I had a pretty bad January with comping and actually stopped entering anything for over a week and instead got stuck into some reading instead! I did still win one prize which just showed up in the post. I was delighted to win 5 fantastic books from Lonely Planet Kids. The books are amazing quality and very interesting to read through all the facts and knowledge they hold. The set is brilliant. D is a bit young for these so they will probably go to other family members. These cost £62.95.

Do you enter any competitions? I would love to hear about what you have won!

