With Easter just over we have been busy this week but I love the photo’s we got on Easter Monday and there are a particular two which I love. I have had a hard time the last few days deciding which one I really wanted to use this week and honestly I couldn’t. They are both completely different. I choose to show you both.

20160328_173739.jpg
#MySundayPhoto – Calm After The Storm

The above photo was easier to name and not really Easter themed so I choose to put it first. I am sure by now you have noticed I love taking pictures of the sky and living in a climate where rain is more than likely at any time of year or day I tend to notice the sky and clouds any time the rain isn’t hitting my face. During Easter Monday we attended a family Easter party and we where due to have a good deal of rain as storm Katie was rolling over Northern Ireland. We stayed inside because of the weather we where due however it was sunny the whole time we where there. The minute we left it was a different story and we got caught in a down pour which lasted a good part of 15 minutes. You could see the rain bouncing off the ground from the start. The photo above was taken minutes after the rain stopped. The difference is astounding. Dark dreary skies to the shade spectrum in the clouds was beautiful to watch and experience. Have you ever watched a storm roll past you?  It is something to behold. I love this whole picture, the barren lands contrasting the filled sky, the sun, the glimpses of blue sky and the clouds in various shades. This picture for me symbolises something my Gran used to say to me ” Belfast is the only place where you can experience every season in one day”. The variations in the clouds just remind me of all this saying, they show so many types of weather from sunny to rainstorm. I love it.

img_20160328_190113.jpg
#MySundayPhoto

The other photo I loved from this week was also taken on Monday at the party. This one is of D. I don’t know what it is that I really love about this one but I do. Obviously I love the photo because it is of D but I love everything about it, the lighting, the clearness of the image and the cuteness of his face paint. I just love it all and I think it has fast became one of my favourite photo’s of him so I just had to share it with you all.

As always we are linking up with Photalife for #MySundayPhoto you can take a look by clicking the button below.

OneDad3Girls

