â€‹
3 weeks ago I gave birth to my beautiful daughter Baby S. She arrived a bit earlier than even we had planned and did so all of her own accord! She luckily had no problems other than a low blood sugar in the few hours following her birth and weighed a rather healthy 6 pounds and 8 ounces! Making her bigger than her brother.

We did stay in hospital for the first 5 days of her life since she was born before 37 weeks and she had lost a little more than 10% of her birth weight.

​
D loved her from the moment he saw her and he even sang to her the first time they met! Just like all the times he snag to her in my tummy. He is an amazing big brother and does everything he can to help look after baby S.

I do have a good bit of catching up to do and will try to get a post on my last trimester up before the end of the week and I will also share my birth story over the coming weeks.

